FINANCE

Mission

To allocate the Student Activity Fee to student organizations in an efficient and timely manner, and to ensure transparency of processes, deadlines, policies, and decisions. The Finance Committee must strive to find a balance between funding large organizations and events and funding smaller organizations and events to ensure impactful allocation of funds for all students.

Contact Information:

Vice President for Finance, John Harris Alexander, usgvpf@tulane.edu

Vice President for Finance Office Hours: Wednesday(s) 11:00AM – 3:00PM or by appointment in the Student Organization Center

Associate Director of the LBC for Administration and Finance, Jane Rushing, rushing@tulane.edu

Budgets

Auxiliary Funds

Additional Resources

Finance Committee Members

Name: Role: Email:
Jane Rushing Associate Director for Administration and Finance, LBC rushing@tulane.edu
John Harris Alexander Vice President for Finance jalexan9@tulane.edu
Olivia Johnson Freeman Student Government Senator ojohnson1@tulane.edu
Michael Chen School of Liberal Arts Government Senator mchen22@tulane.edu
Raj Maity School of Science and Engineering Student Government Senator amaity@tulane.edu
Koustubh Pareek Senator kpareek@tulane.edu
Kenichi Yamaguchi Senator kyamaguchi@tulane.edu
Raymond Baltz Senator rbaltz@tulane.edu
Deja Wells Senator dwells6@tulane.edu
Dean Miller Freshman Leadership Program dmiller13@tulane.edu
Janaki Sundaresan Freshman Leadership Program jsundaresan@tulane.edu
Zach Rubin Freshman Leadership Program zrubin2@tulane.edu
Danny Levin Student At Large dlevin4@tulane.edu
Ryan Kosson Student At Large rkosson@tulane.edu
Marlene Rees Student At Large srees@tulane.edu
Parshva Vakharia Student At Large pvakharia@tulane.edu
Zoe Ortiz Student At Large zortiz1@tulane.edu