FINANCE

Mission

To allocate the Student Activity Fee to student organizations in an efficient and timely manner, and to ensure transparency of processes, deadlines, policies, and decisions. The Finance Committee must strive to find a balance between funding large organizations and events and funding smaller organizations and events to ensure impactful allocation of funds for all students.

 

Contact Information:

Vice President for Finance, Michael Chen, usgvpf@tulane.edu

Vice President for Finance Office Hours: By Appointment

Associate Director of the LBC for Administration and Finance, Jane Rushing, rushing@tulane.edu

Budgets

Auxiliary Funds

Additional Resources

Finance Committee Members

Name Position Email Council Preferences
Michael Chen Vice President for Finance; Chair usgvpf@tulane.edu ALL
Jane Rushing Assoc. Director for Administration and Finance rushing@tulane.edu ALL
Kelsey Worley A.B. Freeman School of Business Senator kworley@tulane.edu Academic; Interest; Service/CACTUS
Zach Rubin A.B. Freeman School of Business Senator zrubin2@tulane.edu Media; Club Sports; Religious
Zoë Ortiz A.B. Freeman School of Business Senator zortiz1@tulane.edu Service/CACTUS; Student Governance; Interest
Lisa Moomaw School of Liberal Arts Senator lmoomaw@tulane.edu Club Sports; Service/CACTUS; Academic
Mia Harris School of Liberal Arts Senator mharris11@tulane.edu Multicultural; Performance; Academic
Kelsey Peltz School of Science & Engineering Senator kpeltz@tulane.edu
Koutsbuh Pareek School of Science & Engineering Senator kpareek@tulane.edu
*Will Fill Fall 2020* Freshman Leadership Program *Will Fill Fall 2020* *Will Fill Fall 2020*
*Will Fill Fall 2020* Freshman Leadership Program *Will Fill Fall 2020* *Will Fill Fall 2020*
*Will Fill Fall 2020* Freshman Leadership Program *Will Fill Fall 2020* *Will Fill Fall 2020*
Carolyn Grammer Student-at-Large cgrammer@tulane.edu Student Governance; Academic; Political
Diego Pinzon Student-at-Large dpinzon@tulane.edu Multicultural; Academic; Student Governance
Kayla Mitchell Student-at-Large kmitchell@tulane.edu Club Sports; Service/CACTUS; Political
Marlene Rees Student-at-Large srees@tulane.edu Gender & Sexuality; Interest; Performance
Tran Nguyen-Phuong Student-at-Large tnguyenphuong@tulane.edu