FINANCE

Mission

To allocate the Student Activity Fee to student organizations in an efficient and timely manner, and to ensure transparency of processes, deadlines, policies, and decisions. The Finance Committee must strive to find a balance between funding large organizations and events and funding smaller organizations and events to ensure impactful allocation of funds for all students.

 

Contact Information:

Vice President for Finance, Michael Chen, ‪(504) 408-1610‬, usgvpf@tulane.edu

Vice President for Finance Office Hours: Tuesdays: 10:00-10:50AM; Thursday: 10:00-10:50AM, 5:00-6:00PM; By Appointment

Associate Director of the LBC for Administration and Finance: Jane Rushing, rushing@tulane.edu

Budgets

Auxiliary Funds

Additional Resources

Finance Committee Members

Name Position Email Council Preferences
Michael Chen Vice President for Finance; Chair usgvpf@tulane.edu ALL
Jane Rushing Associate Director for Administration and Finance rushing@tulane.edu ALL
Kelsey Worley A.B. Freeman School of Business Senator kworley@tulane.edu Academic, Interest, Service/CACTUS
Sam Fox A.B. Freeman School of Business Senator sfox6@tulane.edu Religious, Academic, Club Sports
Zach Rubin A.B. Freeman School of Business Senator zrubin2@tulane.edu Media; Club Sports; Religious
Zoë Ortiz A.B. Freeman School of Business Senator zortiz1@tulane.edu Service/CACTUS; Student Governance; Interest
Lisa Moomaw School of Liberal Arts Senator lmoomaw@tulane.edu Club Sports; Service/CACTUS; Academic
Mia Harris School of Liberal Arts Senator mharris11@tulane.edu Multicultural; Performance; Academic
Kelsey Peltz School of Science & Engineering Senator kpeltz@tulane.edu Political, Media, Club Sports
Koutsbuh Pareek School of Science & Engineering Senator kpareek@tulane.edu Multicultural, Student Governance, Performance
Adele Namboodri Proxy for SSE Senator Pareek (Fall 2020) anamboodri@tulane.edu Academic, Political, Student Governance
Kalil Mosquera Freshman Leadership Program kmosquera@tulane.edu Multicultural, Service/CACTUS, Student Governance
Labomi Osikoya Freshman Leadership Program oosikoya@tulane.edu Student Governance; Academic; Club Sports
Carolyn Grammer Student-at-Large cgrammer@tulane.edu Student Governance; Academic; Political
Delaney Biggins Student-at-Large; Vice Chair dbiggins@tulane.edu Gender & Sexuality; Interest; Media
Diego Pinzon Student-at-Large dpinzon@tulane.edu Multicultural; Academic; Student Governance
Kayla Mitchell Student-at-Large kmitchell@tulane.edu Club Sports; Service/CACTUS; Political
Sofia Pedrelli Student-at-Large spedrelli@tulane.edu Academic, Service/CACTUS, Interest